Amerisure Awards Six Students With 2015 Scholarships

June 22, 2015

PRESS RELEASE For Immediate Release

Media Contact: Marilyn Banes
Marketing & Advertising Manager
248-426-7914| [email protected]

The six students, along with their respective university, who were awarded scholarship funding include:

  • Andrew Harris (Michigan Institute of Aviation and Technology, Canton)
  • Emma Hoy (Miami University, Oxford, Ohio)
  • Kyle Kenney (University of North Florida, Jacksonville, Florida)
  • Benjamin Linxwiler (Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, Indiana)
  • Ian O’Rourke (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor)
  • Corbin Pontious (Michigan State University, East Lansing)

“Amerisure congratulates all recipients of this scholarship. We’re proud to support tomorrow’s leaders, while also helping our employees with college expenses,” said Angela McBride, Chief Administrative Officer with Amerisure.

Amerisure established the scholarship program in 1992. Each year, the program awards up to six scholarships in the amount of $1,000 each, renewable for up to three years of undergraduate study. The scholarships provide assistance to Amerisure parents for the costs associated with post-secondary undergraduate education.

About Amerisure Insurance
Amerisure Mutual Insurance Company, a stock insurer, is a property and casualty insurance company with experience insuring American businesses since 1912. Amerisure and its affiliates target mid-sized commercial enterprises in manufacturing, construction and healthcare through strategically located Core Service Centers across the United States. For more information, visit